How to Strikethrough Text in PowerPoint
Strikethrough text is a useful feature in PowerPoint to cross out or create a line through text....
Curving text in PowerPoint is useful if you're looking to create a circular logo, emphasize a title, or simply to add some artistic elements. But if you’ve ever tried to curve text in PowerPoint, you’ll know the steps aren’t obvious, and the results can look distorted if you don’t adjust the settings correctly.
This guide steps you through several options for how to curve text in PowerPoint, with screenshots, troubleshooting tips, and practical examples.
This is the most commonly used method and the one we would recommend.
Go to the Insert tab and select Text Box or WordArt from the Text section. Then click on the slide to place the text box or WordArt, and type in your desired text.
Select the text box or WordArt on your PowerPoint slide. Go to the Format tab on the PowerPoint ribbon (or Shape Format tab if using WordArt).
Click on Text Effects in the WordArt Styles group. Hover over Transform to see the available options. Choose a curve style from the Follow Path section - options include Arch Up, Arch Down, Circle and Button.

Select the text box or WordArt on your PowerPoint slide. Go to the Shape Format tab on the PowerPoint ribbon. Click on Text Effects. Hover over Transform and select a curve style from the Follow Path section.
You can drag the adjustment handle to tighten or flatten the curve.
You can also resize the text box - making a text box wider will make a gentler curve in the text, while a narrower text box reshapes the curve into a tighter arc.
More most scenarios Option 1 will be the best option. However if you want text to wrap around a circle (eg a badge or a seal effect) then this option is recommended.
Go to the Insert tab on the PowerPoint ribbon. Select Shapes and choose a circular shape (us the Oval shape from the drop down - you can reshape this to be either a circle or an oval), then draw the shape on your PowerPoint slide. Hold the shift key while drawing to create a perfect circle.

We hope this guide helps you to successfully curve text in your PowerPoint presentations!
If you regularly create branded slides, logos, or stylised headings, PPT Productivity’s formatting shortcuts can help you work faster across all your presentations.
Start your 30 day free trial - Microsoft Office for Windows
Start Free Trial